Book Avis hire cars in Belgrade

Belgrade, Serbia
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Belgrade, Serbia
Thu 23-9
Noon
Thu 30-9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Overall rating5.0 OkayBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
5.7
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.2
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:We couldn't pick up the car and pay with the debit card alright they charged the whole fee from my debit card and are refusing to refund now!!Reviewed 15 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible Customer Service and Hidden Charges!Pros:Car was modern and a nice drive. Very little power though for a car that wasn't the smallest class.Cons:Several hidden charges upon drop off to do with timings for our arrival for pickup. Extremely poor communication prior to our arrival despite several emails and follow-up phone calls. Very expensive and frankly the guy checking us out couldn't care less. Definitely won't be using Avis again - which is a shame as we intend on returning to Belgrade in July - which is a beautiful city.Reviewed 12 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Staff unpleasant, additional charges made to double the billCons:Staff at the rental agency was quite unpleasant, standard contract was not honored and because of this additional charges were enforced. While I intend to contest these extra charges (which doubled my bill), overall impression was very poor.Reviewed 13 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
GoodPros:All goodCons:All was goodReviewed 19 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Be prepared for pushy salesmanship!Pros:The car provided for us was very nice, it had less than 10000 km on it and was very clean and comfortable. There were no mechanical issues with the vehicle.Cons:The rate was more expensive than what I reserved through Kayak. I don't think the rates on Kayak actually exist, and I believe this constitutes false advertising. I rejected all supplemental insurance and extras, and my rate was still higher than advertised. It was hard to convince the salesman that I didn't want any extra insurance; he wanted to charge me a rate 3x higher initially. I had to argue with him for awhile for him to come down in price, but only after he threatened that if I didn't buy extra insurance, they might "find" my windshield broken in the drop off lot. This makes for an unpleasant pick up experience.Reviewed 25 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great car, convenient location, speedy return.Cons:They insisted I get basic insurance coverage despite the fact the credit card (United Mileage Plus Explorer Card from Chase) I used to pay for the rental offers full coverage. This increased the price by another $40 for the rental duration (up from $140). The they kept quoting my the price without tax, which was misleading since what I was charged was another 20% higher than the $180 we kept discussing due to local sales tax. Last time I checked, car rental prices include all taxes and charges, as do all goods and services sold in Serbia (all prices include applicable taxes). Intentionally misleading and manipulative, resulting in a shitty experience.Reviewed 28 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Bait and switch, Beware!Pros:Staff is kind.Cons:This is borderline fraud, Avis and Kayak getting away with it and still in business. Shameful. 18usd per day reservation made through Kayak with Avis r car. When there, I was informed no insurance was included whatsoever, not even the minimal one, thus they cannot rent you the car. You must purchase the insurance which was more than car rental itself per day. So instead of paying 18usd per day I ended up paying close to 60usd per day. Will discuss this further with BBB and Attorney General, social networks, blogs and media. Outrageous, beware!Reviewed 13 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
ExtrasPros:Staff, pickup and drop off were great. They offer roadside assistance 24/7. Their cars have less mileage on them compared to other rentals. Overall I was very happy with customer service.Cons:So I rented from Hertz Enterprise and Avis. Avis had the best deal however what they don't tell you on the website is that their green card which allows you to take the car out of the country is almost double what the other charge €70 vs €40. There was a guy serving another customer who made a remark that if you book on North American websites price is cheaper online but then you end up paying way more for all the additions at the counter. Yeah didn't appreciate his snarky remark so much.Reviewed 28 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Could not get the car we reserved and were upcharged.Reviewed 29 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:Staff friendly and professional.Cons:About an hour in line to sign the paperwork and pick up the car.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We had a car reserved and still ended up waiting around 1 1/2 hours to get the car.Reviewed 22 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:8000e liability on my credit card required?!Reviewed 23 Jun 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Belgrade scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Belgrade?

Belgrade Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Belgrade Airport

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+381 11 2097062

Address

Milutina Milankovica 27

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+381 11 3676644

Good to know

Most popular location

Belgrade Airport

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Belgrade are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Intermediate (Skoda Octavia or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Belgrade.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Belgrade. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes