Book Avis hire cars in Boise

Boise, ID, United States
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Boise, ID, United States
Sun 26-9
Noon
Sun 3-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Overall rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The car smelled like cigarettes. They told me it happens.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was niceCons:The could have shown me where the car isReviewed 21 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed 1 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant provided us with a vehicle that was perfect for our trip.Cons:The vehicle had been used by UPS for a month and was very dirty, but I knew that when I accepted it. It was so much more appropriate for our needs than what we initially reserved.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at pickup was friendlyCons:A car in proper working condition. And when I had to exchange it should not have taken hours!Reviewed 9 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Not so expensiveReviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis rescued me. My flight was running late, and I double checked pick up time on a reservation at a competitor. It was no longer in their system after my reconfirming it 48 hours earlier. Panic, especially given shortage of rental cars. I found what I needed (for a better price) at Avis while I was in the air. Pick up was pleasant and easy. Vehicle was relatively new and in great shape. Drop off was easy. Could not have gone better. Avis is my new go to!Cons:Not much. Price was very high given shortage of vehicles and destinations but it was well within reason. Avis saved me!Reviewed 29 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup staff was very helpfulCons:The pricing was very high due to Boise supply/demand issuesReviewed 22 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed 18 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Overall great jobCons:Vehicle was hard to get into and out of .Reviewed 12 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The AVIS office we rented from was fabulous! They were efficient, helpful and very courteous. I would definitely rent from them again.Reviewed 14 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boise?

3201 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

3201 Airport Way

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Boise

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Boise are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boise

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Boise.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Boise. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes