Book Avis hire cars in Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Thu 23-9
Noon
Thu 30-9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salt Lake City

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 135 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
26
8
12
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Nothing. Perfect experience!!Reviewed 9 Mar 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Cons:Please read what you initial in the rental agreement!! They quietly oversell you the optional product without explanation!!!and you realize it only when see the bill!!!Reviewed 8 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We ordered a full-size SUV Suburban but they didn't have any with 4WD even though they rent mainly to skiiers who need 4WD to get up the canyons, so we were forced to rent elsewhereReviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:went to pick up car and took almost 40 minutes for them to figure out what cars they had. car we were supposed to get was not available and car we did get was fine but we paid a lot more then what we expected to payReviewed 30 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The agent in Ontario was inexcusably rude. She shouted at me to not park in a certain area and when asked where I should go was told “well not here.” My brother in law was there to assist me as I am handicapped and she told him that if he got out of his vehicle to help Me she would call security. I have never been treated so poorly by a company whom I’ve paid for a service. It was appalling, actually, the level of service I received.Reviewed 15 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Pick up took an hour. Very expensive.Reviewed 13 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Pick-up / drop-off was easy. Appreciated that the service counter was open <1hr after posting closing since my flight had late arrival.Cons:Car was definitely on the dirty side (exterior especially). It was also unnerving that there was no visual inspection for pre-existing damages to confirm condition of car. The car had a fair amount of scratches on the exterior of the vehicle that was not confirmed by anyone from Avis prior to me leaving with the vehicle. I just walked up and drove it off the lot with zero confirmation.Reviewed 8 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:GreatCons:Early drop offReviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Customer service desk when I picked up was nice.Cons:The inside of the car had not been cleaned. Totally unacceptable. Tried calling customer service and got terrible help and then they hung up on us!Reviewed 28 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup was very easy, drop off even more soReviewed 25 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Decent priceCons:The staff at pick up was rude and short as soon as they heard I wasn't a preferred member.Reviewed 15 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:After a 45 minute wait in an extraordinarily long line, even though we had a reservation, we were told it would be another 60-90 minutes before a car would be available. Totally unexceptable! And I was traveling with a 100 year old father in a wheelchair!Reviewed 10 Aug 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Salt Lake City?

255 South West Temple, Avis car hires

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Good to know

Most popular location

3921 West Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Salt Lake City

  • Standard (Jeep Patriot or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Salt Lake City.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Salt Lake City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes