Book Avis hire cars in Amsterdam

Amsterdam, Netherlands
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mon 4-10
Noon
Mon 11-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amsterdam

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:pretty good signage, easy dropoff, friendly staff.Cons:still not sure if the pre-existing exterior damage was considered our responsibility.Reviewed 30 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Overcharged for no reasonCons:Overcharged for no reasonReviewed 8 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Tims Van reviewPros:nice van. Exactly what we needed.Cons:Price for an additional day was absurdly high. Van had dents all over it.Reviewed 22 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:We used the car for less than 24 hours but Avis charged us for 2 days. Fuel on the car when we rented it was supposed to be full. It was a little over 3/4 fullReviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Good Experience until ParisPros:Everything was fine. The people at the desk even gave us the vehicle in our rental category with the largest luggage capacity which was important.Cons:All was good.Reviewed 9 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and efficientPros:Car was what we expected and we were able to get in and out of the Avis counter pretty quickly. At the end, we dropped off the keys in the dropbox, which was convenient. Drop-off is 24/7.Reviewed 11 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Avis waa excellentCons:A problem with Kayak. I wanted to pick up the car 3 hours earlier , Avis was open but ithad to be arranged by Kayak. Kayak was closed due to time difference probably, I made a request through email, never got an answer.Reviewed 4 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Very poor pickupPros:The car was goodCons:The pickup was beyond unacceptable. 2 hour wait. Cannot do that again. Would not rent from avisReviewed 27 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The automobile was great -- Volvo xc60, almost new.Cons:The rental pickup and return was terrible. I tried to change the location for the pickup and return, and spent hours on the phone trying to contact the locations themselves, without success. I first called from the U.S. to try to pick up the car in the city of Amsterdam instead of Schipol airport -- I was told this would cost me an additional $900! Attempts to reach the rental locations in Amsterdam to confirm this were impossible - on hold for more than an hour. When I went to Schipol airport to pick up the car, they told me that I could have picked up the car in the city center at no extra charge! Similar situation on the dropoff -- I was unable to reach any location to see if I could drop the car closer to my hotel in Paris. Finally, I left a pair of sunglasses in the car. I spent three days trying to call the bureau to see if they were found, and also emailed the customer service departments in Paris and Amsterdam. No responseReviewed 11 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent customer service, both at the Avis rental counter, and at the pick up spot in the garage. I would rent with Avis at Amsterdam again!Reviewed 20 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off process is efficientReviewed 17 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The pick up agent is slow and unfair. She charged us for 2nd driver without our consent. Also, it took her over one hour to complete the process yet our pick up time started as soon as we talked.Cons:The pick up time should be from the time we got the key, not from the time we were at the signing desk.Reviewed 26 Aug 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Amsterdam?

Aaron Coplandstraat 6, Avis car hires

Address

Aaron Coplandstraat 6

Hours

Monday10:00 - 15:00
Tuesday10:00 - 15:00
Wednesday10:00 - 15:00
Thursday10:00 - 15:00
Friday10:00 - 15:00

Phone

+31 882 847 021

Address

Nassaukade 380

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Nassaukade 380

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Amsterdam

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Amsterdam are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Amsterdam

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Amsterdam.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Amsterdam. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes