Book Avis hire cars in Arlington

Arlington, VA, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Arlington, VA, United States
Mon 4-10
Noon
Mon 11-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Arlington

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed 27 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:They ran out of cars at my pick up location, told me to go to the airport for my car, and then the airport location said they couldn’t honor my reservation so I paid twice as much.Cons:Being able to pick up the car where I wanted to pick it up. Being told the truth at the first location.Reviewed 20 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and whole process was easy.Reviewed 22 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car was fine, but four things which were sub-par: 1) Pickup - a line at the counter when there weren't lines at other car rental places. When I inquired about hourly/daily rate if turned in late, the manager started in on some kind of overlapping circles comparison, I think to explain why it is better to book with Avis directly. 2) Fuel level at pickup was 7/8, NOT FULL. 3) Drop-off was backed up and the person handling was just telling people to leave leave keys in car and full contract. That is a bit weird because I would prefer to have something in writing in case there is a problem. No receipt given. I wasn't able to explain that the tank started at 7/8. I left more than that, it had been about 50 miles since fillip and still showing full but I don't want to be charged later.Cons:Decent price for the car.Reviewed 19 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly. The checkout was speedy. I would definitely comeback to this location.Cons:This location wasn't the easiest to find.Reviewed 13 Jun 2021
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Pros:The lone agent at the dungeon-like rental area of Reagan National did her best but was woefully understaffed. It was difficult to find where our car was after that. We ended up with a car with defective brakes which was terrifying, and had to then deal with the hassle of finding another car and returning for a good one which did happen thankfully from another location. Overall abysmal experience, and only offered $150 refund on a $995 bill.Cons:Literally everything. That car should never have been allowed off the lot. Avis is luck (as are we) that they do not have a horrific accident on their conscience.Reviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not a really upgrade!Pros:NoneCons:Avis doesn't respect my car selection. They provided a less category vehicle for same money. According with them I it was a upgrade! Not to me.Reviewed 24 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was outstandingCons:Service was outstandingReviewed 5 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waiting for cars to become available.Reviewed 23 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All went well.Cons:Difficult to understand the lady at the dropoff at Reagan airport.Reviewed 16 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Took 30+ minutes to drop off the carReviewed 17 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was clean and new.Cons:Was told there would be an ezpass in the car but there was not.Reviewed 26 Dec 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Arlington?

2500 National Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2500 National Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 National Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Arlington

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Arlington are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Arlington

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Arlington.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Arlington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes