Book Avis hire cars in Cebu City

Cebu City, CEB, Philippines
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Cebu City, CEB, Philippines
Mon 4-10
Noon
Mon 11-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cebu City

Overall rating4.6 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.6
Overall
4.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.8
Value for money
4.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Very efficientPros:Very easy to deal with - hire in phillipines is generally more expensive than other countriesReviewed 3 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
AVIS prices, third party car and renter.Pros:Staff were pleasant.Cons:Paid Avis main line prices for a car with 173,000Km on the clock and more crosses on the damage chart than I’ve ever seen (about 30!), they may as well have just put one cross on the whole car! AVIS describes the car as Cebu airport pick up but there is no AVIS airport office, rather it was about 5km away in a grubby little office that took some tracking down by a friendly local.Reviewed 15 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
BEWARE ON RENTING AT MANILA AIRPORTCons:AVIS SAYS THEY HAVE A AIRPORT PICKUP BUT ACTUALLY THEY DO NOT HAVE A COUNTER OR KIOSK. WE WALKED AROUND ASKING OTHER COMPANIES AND AIRPORT STAFF IF THEY KNEW WHERE AVIS WAS UNTIL WE WERE APPROACHED AFTER 30 MINUTES AFTER OUR PICK UP TIME BY A LADY WITH A CLIPBOARD AND AVIS NAME TAG. FROM THERE IT WAS SKETCH AND A HASSLE TO FINALLY GET INTO OUR CAR (HAD A HARD TIME PROCESSING OUR CREDIT CARD AND WAS DEMANDING CASH) AFTER ANOTHER 20 MINUTE HASSLE WE WERE IN OUR CAR. BEFORE WE LEFT WE VERIFIED THAT THIS SAME AVIS EMPLOYEE WOULD BE MEETING US AT DEPARTURES AND DOOR AT A VERY SPECIFIC TIME. WHEN THE DAY CAME TO DROP OFF OUR CAR SHE NOR ANY OTHER AVIS EMPLOYEE WAS ANYWHERE TO BE FOUND. MY HUSBAND AND I HAD TO LEAVE OUR CAR AND IN THE RAIN GO SEARCH FOR SOMEONE TO COLLECT OUR CAR AS WE CONVINCED AIRPORT SECURITY TO LET IT SIT IN THE PASSENGER UNLOADING LANE. WE LOOKED FOR 45 MINUTES UNTIL WE FOUND HER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHE LAUGHED SAYING SHE GOT THE TIME WRONG WTF! WE ALMOST MISSED OUR FLIGHT! THEN SHE DIDN'T HAVE ANY PAPER WORK TO GIVE US SAYING SHE FORGOT IT OR GUARANTEE THAT THE CAR WAS RETURNED WITH A FULL TAKE OF GAS AND IN GOOD CONDITION. SHE SIGNED OUR PAPERS SHE GAVE US ON THE FIRST DAY WE STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR DEPOSIT REFUND!!!!!! DONT TRUST THIS AIRPORTS AVIS!Reviewed 4 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:The pick up and drop off were dismal. They advertise it is drop off and pick up at the airport. This is not true. Their site is off the airport and there was no one there waiting for me at the airport. It took me 40 minutes of phone calls and then another 40 minutes for them to arrive and take me to their off site office. I had to drop off the car early because I had a 6 o'clock in the morning flight. They wanted to charge extra for that and I showed that on the reservation I was dropping the car off between 4 and 5:00 in the morning. When it came time to drop the car off there was no one there at the office or at the airport. I had to leave the car in their parking lot and did not have anyone to return my 7500 peso deposit. Is a poorly run operation and I would not recommend it for anyoneReviewed 21 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not rent from Cebu AvisPros:Nothing, I originally liked they were located on airport instead of others listed off site with shuttle services. But that was a lieCons:First off its listed as an airport location, well it's not. 2nd there are booths for car rental companies, but Avis doesn't have a booth, so there is "suppose" to be someone apparently walking around representing Avis. But she/he wasn't there either. Had to call the local office, when traveling abroad making a phone call can be challenging, then wait for them after already wasting time trying to locate them, bottom line, AVOID!!Reviewed 18 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Never told us where drop off is, changed addresses, no clear signs in term of where the drop off is and we nearly missed our flight No one picked up when we tried to callReviewed 24 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Deposit not returnedPros:Car was left back ..as we got it ..and they have not returned my depositReviewed 4 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was nobody at the Avis counter at Cebu Airport. I made reservation for 10am and I showed up at 11am. Nobody at the counter! I waited for halfhour then left the airport without a car. FEIEDUN VLADIReviewed 8 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The employees is very kind.Cons:Kayak and that office is not good communicated.Reviewed 9 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cebu City RentalPros:Car was as described and price was as quoted. Philippine roads arent exactly car friendly in a lot of urban areas and the Toyota 4 door got me where I needed to go and was good on gas.Cons:Pickup and drop off lot is not at at airport. It is in Cargo area just up the street. Was able to connect with rental agency by asking one of the airport other car rental vendors located in front of airport for assistance.Reviewed 1 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Agency is located away from airport and is small, remote.Reviewed 26 Feb 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cebu City?

Cebu Mactan Intl Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Cebu Mactan Intl Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Cebu Mactan Intl Airport

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cebu City

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Cebu City are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cebu City

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cebu City.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Cebu City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes