Book Avis hire cars in Dubai

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Thu 23-9
Noon
Thu 30-9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dubai

Overall rating4.8 OkayBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
1
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.2
Wrong carCons:Deceiving the customer: Kayak suggests the car is standard then after you pay you get an email from Carrentals saying it is actually a small car then you go to Avis and they say it is actually a compact car. This is plain and simple deceiving to the customer. I am not also glad about the support from either Kayak or Avis to resolve this issue.Reviewed 5 May 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The staff is friendly.Cons:It takes long time to receive the car(more than one hour although i have online booking.Reviewed 12 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Customer service very kindReviewed 11 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Easy pickup. Return was a bit confusing. Not you guys fault though, it’s the airport itself that was confusing.Cons:I personally thing that these cars should be detailed after every usage, specifically the interior and glass.Reviewed 18 May 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Confusing - overpriced (exchange rate) - wrong addPros:Quoted price Easy to preform booking with kayak Avia employee (work in finance department - shaikh Zaid streets near financial center metro station) met us outside the office and he was amazing, helpfully, try his best to find solution for our problem, and he succeed.Cons:First of all i have another booking (conformation number 09826246US3) when we arrived airport, employee act in unprofessional way and add extra price (70 AED) to let me use my friend Credit Card. When we went for this booking in shaikh zaid road the avis employee complete the reservation without adding any cost using my friend Credit Card. Regarding to shikh Zaid location in kayak booking map it was wrong and this let us spent long time to found the office 10 km away from the map location. When we arrived the shaikh zaid location at 6:00 pm it was close and it is maintained in the website and the door of the office it work until 8:00 pm !!!!!!Reviewed 14 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Excellent Cars and Rental Service, but weak after-rental servicePros:Excellent car - they upgraded my rental East and hassle-free arrangement of delivery/pick-up of car No sudden surprise charges on the part of AvisCons:Lack of assistance in after-rental period, when I was suddenly charged due to a generic and unclear traffic violation ("interrputing traffic in any other way" for USD$150) after a day I returned the car, which I was completely not aware of why. I was asking their assistance to ask the police for the description of my violation/which road I commited the violation, since I am already out of the country. They were not able to respond to my request, and just charged me the traffic violation with myself having no choice but to helplessly pay, since they have previously blocked an amount in my credit card already.Reviewed 30 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car of DeathPros:That my family was safe after vehicle malfunctionedCons:This branch Terminal 2 offered me a vehicle with poor maintenance. My family and I could have died on the highway when it malfunctioned. The staff couldnt care less about our situation and Mangosh even told me that ‘this is the Emirates, we are different, we dont offer the services you are asking for’. The team was deceitful and rude. I reported this branch to consumer protection services. If you dont want to die, avoid renting. I’ve contacted my credit card company to dispute payment to them. Kayak should not promote them.Reviewed 13 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Horrible customer serviceReviewed 21 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Car needs service! Has no pick up whatsoever. Outside mirrors fold when the car starts and we had to unfold them manually by opening the windows. No value for money and I highly doubt that I will rent again from AVIS and I highly doubt that you will follow up on this survey, good luckReviewed 6 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againPros:NothingCons:The car was extremely dirty and smelly all the time. We took a child seat which was totally insecure because the belts were abused and not working as they should anymore. When you drive into the airport, you don't know where to drive, signs extremely bad, I was almost having an accident because of those bad signs.Reviewed 17 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
MiniVan? ReallyPros:Staff was proffessionalCons:I got switched at the last minute to a smelly MiniVan (i'm not a soccer mom) that was not even ready although I showed up 1.5 hours after my stated arrival time. I waited another 45 minutes for the car; causing me to be late for my meetingReviewed 28 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I did my reservation for Audi Q7 as premium SUV and when arrived to the airport they offered me Toyota Prado for the same cost which is not classified as premium SUV. This disappointing event cost me even the insurance cost even after my cancellation of the car rental due to that reasonReviewed 21 Dec 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dubai?

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 2, Avis car hires

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 2

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Dubai International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Jafza, (Bldg. 16),ground Floor

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Address

Sheikh Zayed Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 3

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Murjan 1 Office Number G09

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Arrival Terminal Jebel Ali

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Address

Int Airport Terminal 1 Depart

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Hotel Lobby

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Hotel Lobby (Meet & Greet)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Dubai International Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

S$ 44/day

Good deal

S$ 36/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dubai

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Dubai for S$ 36 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Dubai are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dubai

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Dubai costs S$ 44 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Dubai.

  • Avis has 10 car hire locations in Dubai. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes