Book Avis hire cars in Florence

Florence, TO, Italy
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Florence, TO, Italy
Sun 26-9
Noon
Sun 3-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Ok but could be betterPros:Car was as almost as expectedCons:- I got a Mercedes CLA - while I booked a Mercedes C - it took one hour to pick up the car from the avis premium line (it would have taken 3 Hours at the normal pick up line)Reviewed 11 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:We had 6 people and the first car we rented was too small. Avis was able to put us in a larger vehicle which worked well for comfort and luggage.Reviewed 18 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We reserved the car for Sunday, Aug. 14 and the leaser WAS CLOSED. Had to catch a cab to the airport to pick up a car. When i made the reservation, not one word was said about them being closed. .I am waiting to see if you people try to double bill me for the car i rented and the one i reserved. Never again, Avis.Reviewed 19 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed 18 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed 8 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
No one in drop off areaPros:Also nothing comes to mindCons:In this case, the drop off area was closed so we had to walk to pickup counter where there was one person covering both Avid and Budget and about 8 customers. She managed to get through the customers faster (this time we were only waiting 39 minutes), but how can they actually understaff as much as they do! How can they not have a single person waiting at drop off?Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed 25 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Good ServicePros:The service was good. The people were helpful. The car was clean and good value.Cons:The bathroom was disgusting. No toilet seat and filthy. Also they tried to sell us a navigation unit when the vehicle had navigation.Reviewed 22 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Florence?

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola, Avis car hires

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday08:30 - 22:30
Sunday08:30 - 22:30

Phone

+39 348 706 9021

Address

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+39 345 474 4665

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Friday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

S$ 100/day

Good deal

S$ 73/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Florence for S$ 73 or less

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Florence costs S$ 100 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Florence.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Florence. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes