Book Avis hire cars in Rome

Rome, Italy
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Rome, Italy
Mon 4-10
Noon
Mon 11-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Rome

Overall rating5.2 OkayBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
4.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Hard sell and damaged carPros:PriceCons:Rented twice here. They always give you the hard sell and put items on your bill without explicit consent. Then they don’t print a contract copy so you have to return to the office to mark additional damage. They basically just do everything they can to make a bit more money or make it hard for you not to be overcharged.Reviewed 29 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible and totally unprofessional.Pros:NothingCons:They did not give me the car they advertised. I booked a BMW 2 series COUPE or similar. When I reached they offered me a VW golf. The man on the counter argued with me about giving out 5 door cars. A coupe is NEVER a five door!! And are you kidding me with a golf? How are the two cars even comparable? Or similar? I asked him if he had anything similar to the car advertised. He said no and since they were still going to charge me I had to go with the car. Also it's been 4 days now and the hold on my card hasn't been lifted. I never expected for kayak to advertised such lying and cheating vendors. Or at least verify the truthfulness behind what it's vendors were offering. Instead we as customers get stuck in foreign lands with bad deals. Extremely disappointing. Never expected this from KAyak or AvisReviewed 2 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Avis emplyee told me it is €20 per day for full coverage insurance. However when I pay it, it was more than double because of 90% of taxes. They should have told me before I pay.Reviewed 12 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The insurance was so high and that was not mentioned when booking the car online. The VAT as well. I would not rent the car if that was mentioned in the site. I found that totally not fear.Reviewed 3 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:drop off took too long and they tried to charge me an extra day for the 30 minutes it took to drop off the carReviewed 27 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:the return place in tiburtina wasn't there. either moved or closed. or the address is wrong.Reviewed 21 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:too expensive. euro 612 for 4 daysReviewed 6 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental car dealPros:The price was excellent and the car was very nice (small Ford SUV diesel for economy price). It even had a built-in SATNAV. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.Cons:Location was difficult to find and not convenient if you're staying in the city. The process in the rental was a little antiquated, requiring a lot of paperwork most companies don't use anymore. Maybe it's an Italian thing.Reviewed 24 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Great experience, one unexpected chargePros:We had an easy, smooth experience with Avis in Roma Termini. The location is convenient, they have long hours and they spoke enough English for us to clearly understand what we were paying for.Cons:The only disappointment was that they charged us 10€ extra for chains, PER DAY! The chains are required equipment by law in the winter— there should not be a charge for basic equipment requirements. This is equivalent to charging extra for the reflective triangle that’s required by law...this is ridiculous and I will do whatever I can in the future to avoid this charge. You should not take advantage of people this way.Reviewed 4 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at pick up was great and friendlyCons:Staff at drop off are terrible in Naples, had paperwork that I got on pickup indicating slight damage on bumper, but when I dropped of the car they said the paperwork meant nothing and the I was responsible for the damage.Reviewed 17 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Service is terriblePros:PriceCons:I had to change car twice, first one was not correctly indentified and the second one had a flat tire. Very bad service at the desk.Reviewed 18 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis refuses to rent carCons:Without IDP they would not rent carReviewed 21 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Rome?

Corso Di Francia 124/A, Avis car hires

Address

Corso Di Francia 124/A

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 06 4201 6789

Address

Via Sardegna 38 A

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 06 4201 6789

Address

Pickup: Via G Giolitti 26 32

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 06 481 4373

Address

Via Sant'alessandro 7

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Address

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 06 6501 1531

Address

Aeroporto Roma Ciampino

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Address

Circonvallazione Gianicolense

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 06 5830 3377

Address

Roma Lido Di Ostia

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 561 2795

Address

Via Teodorico N 48

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 320 456 8652

Address

Via Baldo Degli Ubaldi 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 063 974 2375

Address

Via Laurentina 665 C

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 348 973 7002

Address

Via Tuscolana 503 D

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 328 055 6909

Address

Via Di Mezzocammino 256 258

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 9027 3536

Address

Viale Della Primavera 19

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 5987 9197

Address

Via Degli Abbruzzi 3/a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Address

Via Degli Abbruzzi 3/a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale America 270

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Friday15:00 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Most popular car type

Standard

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Rome

  • Standard (Opel Vivaro or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Rome.

  • Avis has 17 car hire locations in Rome. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes