Book Avis hire cars in Sterling

Sterling, VA, United States
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Sterling, VA, United States
Sun 26-9
Noon
Sun 3-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sterling

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Didnt have any cars!Pros:Willingness to help meCons:When I arrived, they informed me that they didn't have any cars. I said I made a reservation and asked why no one called me to tell me that. After explaining that I needed the one way rental to make a flight in Baltimore, they allowed me to take a car that was in waiting to get an oil change. I ended up with an SUV when my reservation was for an economy so there was a sliver lining. Just a lot of unnecessary stress during pickup. I understand them getting cars was out of their control but I would have appreciated a courtesy call that morning so I could have made other arrangements.Reviewed 8 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:When I dropped my car at Dulles Airport Avis, there was a box left in the trunk. My father had unloaded the car and left the box in the trunk inadvertently. I didn't realize this had happened until a few hours later. I called Avis and got very little assistance. Avis either did not do a sweep of the car to check, or threw my box away and would not tell me that. Either way, I am still without the box and don't know it location. I need it back!Reviewed 19 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed 21 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis = hidden costsPros:The VW Passat was niceCons:My quote did not include all the hidden costs, $150 to return to another location and $250 extra on my bill. Bad customer service when I calledReviewed 18 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
flawless and friendlyPros:the car, the people, and the access!Cons:nothing!Reviewed 26 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The office was SEVERELY understaffed when I arrived to pick up my car. I would advise against renting here if you are on even a remotely tight schedule.Reviewed 9 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed 5 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sterling?

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car hires

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Good to know

Most popular location

23330 Autopilot Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Sterling are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Sterling.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Sterling. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes