Book Avis hire cars in Allentown

Allentown, PA, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Allentown, PA, United States
Thu 23-9
Noon
Thu 30-9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Allentown

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very affordable!! Vehicle drove like a dream. It was large enough, and went entire 7,222 miles without a problem !! Unlimited really means unlimited!!Cons:There were some things left in the car.Reviewed 27 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff and EZ drop offCons:Instructions on car return locationReviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offReviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:I specifically asked for an American made car when I made the reservation. When I got there, all the agent would say “or similar”. He did change the Nissan to a Ford, but the. Charged me extra. I had all this worked out when I made the reservation, dont they put any notes in the database so this c?Cons:Provide the car promised at reservation or at least honor the price given when you reserve.Reviewed 8 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Debit card policy blowsPros:Awful experience.Cons:I was not able to rent a car.Reviewed 25 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pre-existing damage to passenger front fender and bumper was not disclosed. Had to take time to change to another used car. I very happy I inspected and took picture of the damage as the attendant doubted my observation to exchange for another car.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff at Avis at EWR were fantastic. My wife had a medical issue and all the staff went far beyond what was a job requirement to assist us in so many ways. It was one of the best customer service experiences I ever had. I can’t say enough about those specific employees, but Avis is fortunate toReviewed 9 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Watch for hidden fees and expect to wait for your carCons:There was an added 6 dollar fee that was never explained. We were in a hurry to leave although I did ask the lady about it and she said it was "too late" to change it. She claimed at first that we had said yes to some extra damage coverage online which we had not and this was reflected on the bill. So I never did figure out what the 6 dollar charge was and when we went to turn the car in they said we could call the customer service office about it, but in reality I am not going to sit on the phone for 30 minutes for 6 dollars and the charge should not have happened in the first place. Secondly, we had to stand in the cold for about 15 minutes as we waited for our car to be prepared. That was annoying although the attendant did apologize for it. We were just in a hurry to get on the road because it was the day before Thanksgiving and we were in a hurry to beat traffic. It's just these small things that make you not want to rent with this company again.Reviewed 29 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Good service..Good carPros:The car was good, just wish it had a CD player. It was ok on cleanliness, could have been cleaner. Overall happy with the rental.Cons:No CD player.Reviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Allentown?

3311 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

3311 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 610 264 8146

Good to know

Most popular location

3311 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Allentown

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Allentown are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Allentown

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Allentown.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Allentown. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes