Book Avis hire cars in College Park

College Park, GA, United States
26 Sep — 3 Oct
College Park, GA, United States
Sun 26-9
Noon
Sun 3-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in College Park

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 110 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
7
17
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:No cars went elsewhere waited for over an hour then left over 50 people in line waitingReviewed 15 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:The lines were extremely long and they only had two customer service reps working one of which was very rude. He was do busy trying to upsell me that hechave me the wrong rental agreement. When I returned the car I had to stand in line again due to this error. The rntire rental experience was mediocre.Reviewed 28 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car return was easy.Cons:Upon picking up the car, we noticed it was dirty and trash had been left inside. The check engine light was flashing, as was the oil change signal.Reviewed 2 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pickup person at counter was very nice. Not much to say about dropoffCons:Not muchReviewed 26 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:One hour wait at least to pick up. Understaffed, otherwise would have been ok.Reviewed 8 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Felt I'd been conned...Pros:Car was great but...Cons:I signed paperwork when I collected the car (late at night) thinking it was the usual rental agreement but discovered on my return that I'd taken out additional insurance I didn't want, need or asked for and was handed a bill for $179. At no time did the Avis Agent tell me or my wife who was with me that I was taking out additional insurance or that I would have to pay for it on the car's return. It added $179 to the cost of the car rental that I wasn't expecting to pay. They wouldn't refund me the money when I complained and I've since discovered their agents get commission on any additional insurance they sell. I FELT CONNED. So if you do hire a car from AVIS, be VERY careful what you sign and make sure you tell the Agent you don't want any additional insurance. (I suggest you video the encounter on your phone as they wouldn't take my word for it when I complained). Avis suck and I'm never going to hire a car from them again.Reviewed 11 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:I called to switch cars because of urine smell, sunpass and the amount of gas the car used . Not a lot of opinionsCons:The selection of vehicle, option for sunpass for tolls wasn't available, phone customer serviceReviewed 14 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff at desk on both ends were working alone with long lines, felt understaffed.Cons:The desk was closed at 830pm and we had to go outside to the Preferred desk. This wasn't clear and several of us waited around confused, which was a bummer after a long flight and missing a connection.Reviewed 23 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Avis regularly disappointsPros:The offices are close to me and that's why I always book with them.Cons:3x screwed by Avis. One of the times I paid $125 extra because their computer messed up and said I got a car with a full tank of gas when in fact it only had 1/8 of a tank when I picked it up. At drop-off, the guy told me I had three options: 1) Fill the gas tank up to avoid being charged $125 2) Wait until it's figured out but then pay extra for the TIME (at $125/hour or $169/day) 3) Pay now try to get my money back. So a normal person would think 3 would be fine. Avis is reputable, right? Well I have called probably 10 times and even went to the 1901 L Street NW Washington DC location to speak with the manager who told me that $35 credit was "ALL HE COULD DO". So they stole $95 from me. After this review, I'm going to email the president of the company -- maybe that will get this sorted!Reviewed 3 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:There were two women who stayed after hours at the pick up counter because the weight of poor management was put on their shoulders unfairly. They were amazing and so kindCons:The car was not great. It was given to me with deflated tires. Getting them them to remove it from my life was such a hassleReviewed 10 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Price was great! Couldn’t beat it. $19 for 12 hours after taxes. $6 more bucks if you add the gas I used.Cons:To some extent understandable in this current environment, but waiting in line outside for 2.5 hours just to get the car that I reserved, very frustrating...especially since it was from 10pm -12:30am. On the other end, Drop off was too easy. Just a shame the pickup process was awful, despite the three man crew they had on hand for 15 folks in line.Reviewed 9 May 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car itself was good. Clean, in good condition no issues.Cons:The AVIS line to pick up the rental car was Ridiculous! We waited for an hour and a half.Reviewed 25 May 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in College Park?

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in College Park

  • Economy car hires from Avis in College Park are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in College Park

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in College Park.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in College Park. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes