Book Avis hire cars in Grand Junction

Grand Junction, CO, United States
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Fri 24-9
Noon
Fri 1-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Grand Junction

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The staff was absolutely horrible, I made a reservation online.. when my plane landed.. the car rental place was closed an I had to fine away out of the airport. When I called customer service they told me they couldn't help me and it wasn't their problem.. No when I asked to be transferred to a supervisor she informed me there was no one there to assist me and hung up.. so not only did I not get my rental at all.. but I also had the most rude representative on earth.. very upset!! Wasted a total of 3 hours of my timeCons:make sure if you are accepting reservations for rentals.. that someone is actually there to assist the customer.. and bump up your customer service... absolutely appalled.Reviewed 2 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was perfect for trip and very reliable. Pick up and drop off were super easy and staff was very helpful and accommodating.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 18 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The interior of the vehicle was very dirty. Carpet was NOT vacuumed, dash and surfaces were not wiped down, so I know it was not sanitized. My wife and I had to sanitize the entire vehicle prior to our leaving the lot. This is a very sensitive time and to have a rental vehicle not properly prepared for a guest is disappointing. Had we not been late for an engagement, I would have returned the vehicle and rented elsewhere.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful.Cons:The car was not very clean and was in need of oil service according to the dash displayReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromcheapflights
9.6
Excellent experience, except squealing at one pointPros:Pick up and drop off was extremely convenient and quick. The car was very comfortable and fuel efficient. The cost was very reasonable, especially compared to enterprise.Cons:At one point, the front left tire was squealing very loudly as if the brakes are going out.Reviewed 19 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I loved the price and convenience online.Cons:They couldn't find my reservation and I had to rent a cab to drive 80 miles to the next airport.Reviewed 11 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The counter person really helped with obtaining a vehicle when there were "none available ".Reviewed 2 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was nice but it was unorganizedCons:Original car had a nail in the tire, then when I went back, the store was closed. After waiting, I received a new car, that was filthy and extremely uncomfortable.Reviewed 11 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The price thru Kayak was awesome! A better price than Avis could give me by far. The reservation online was easy.Cons:The car didn't look like it had been cleaned when we got it. I also called the Avis location multiple times to make sure they had available car seats and was assured they had plenty- but didn't have a single one when I picked the car up. I had to wait for them to bring one from another location.Reviewed 3 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:They were so patient and helpful with drop off and pick up. Pleasant and politeCons:The car smelled so badly of smoke. I aired it and it was smelled badly.Reviewed 5 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy check in, no hassles, no shuttle, no protracted sales pitch on additional insurance. Car was exactly what I wanted. Representative was very accommodating.Reviewed 15 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Absolutely everythingCons:Other driversReviewed 3 Sep 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Grand Junction?

2828 Walker Field Drive, Avis car hires

Address

2828 Walker Field Drive

Hours

Monday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Tuesday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Wednesday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Thursday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Friday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Saturday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00
Sunday21:00 - 22:0008:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 970 244 9170

Address

2454 Us Highway 6 & 50 Ste 108

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 970 241 5092

Good to know

Most popular location

2828 Walker Field Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Grand Junction

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Grand Junction are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Grand Junction

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Grand Junction.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Grand Junction. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes