Book Avis hire cars in Melbourne

Melbourne, FL, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Melbourne, FL, United States
Mon 4-10
Noon
Mon 11-10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Melbourne

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff called to make sure that I was still arriving late, then stayed until I arrived (probably an hour after he was scheduled to leave).Cons:NothingReviewed 26 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the staff was awful and I was unable to rent a car and had to go somewhere else!!Reviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice location but could use more parkingCons:No choice in cars and agent seemed as if I were a bother to him. I'll just stick with Alamo/National in the future.Reviewed 8 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Car and service was good BUT....Pros:car was clean.Cons:First the car was not the one I reserved. Second, The eToll was hidden and activated to trick you into not realizing that you are going to get charged 3.95 for toll and everyday that you have the car. WHY it was hidden behind the mirror and turned is beyond fair customer service. They put a note on the seat but in Florida we use Sunpass -not eToll, so it didn't dawn on me they were one and the same. By the time you got to the toll plaza to pay you were charged, I wanted to pay cash but it was too late "they said" So the right thing to do is call it what it is (Sunpass), tell us where it is (hidden behind the review mirror and have it off.Reviewed 22 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The guy in Melbourne was not customer friendly. Couldn't give me an idea where the car was in the mall parking lot. The parking lot couldn't find the car and finally said he couldn't speak English. I wandered around a mall parking lot for 15 minutes pushing the lock door button to hear a chirp.Cons:The car was dirty and dusty. Had paint left off the rear driver window. Was left off from an auction???Reviewed 15 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff member—FrederickReviewed 5 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We set up a rental car before ever leaving on our trip. When we arrived there was 22 people in line and one person working. We got tired of waiting canceled car and walked right up to Hertz and rented a car no wait. They had three people working and no line. Avis was a BIG FAIL in my book.Reviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Simple dropoff at small airportPros:Dropoff was quick and simpleCons:At this airport you self park the car, then have to walk inside to the counter - a minor inconvenience.Reviewed 28 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost what was quoted when I picked it up I asked for compact but all the had was midsize Good customer service-pick up and drop off easyReviewed 29 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Melbourne?

One Air Terminal Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

One Air Terminal Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 321 768 7578

Address

1700 W New Haven Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday11:00 - 16:00
Sunday11:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 321 726 9845

Good to know

Most popular location

One Air Terminal Parkway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Melbourne are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Melbourne.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Melbourne. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes